Silence

It’s been far to long since my last post here. Truth is I’ve been struggling for a while and now at the beginning of the year I lost someone close and dear to me and it pushed me down further.
Just getting the bare minimum done is costing me all my energy.

Still there been also many nice things happing within the last year.

For starters I got to photograph many great band during Sauna Open Air 2022. You can find my pictures here on Grimm Gents Site.

The next highlight was the release of Brymirs new album ‘Voices in the Sky’ that I got to review. I also got to see them live several times, like on their album release show in Helsinki, or during their performance at SaariHelvetti were i got to take a sneak peak behind the scenes.

I also got to photograph the shows of some Finnish legends, first Sonata Arctica and then Stratovarius.

The year ended with a Promo shoot for Children of the Frost and another big concert at Nokia Arena, this time Raskastan Joulua.

Children of the Frost Promo 2022

After that the new year started with Pain, Katatonia, Battle Beast and my 30th birthday.

In march I finally, after more then a decade I also got to see Uniklubi again and photograph their show at Tampere-Talo.

And last but not least was Kamelot at Pakkahuone just at the end of march.

Hopefully I’ll get back to my normal self soon and be able to update this site more regularly again. There certainly will be enough things happening I could write about.